Little Gem: ¡NO! – Sediments LP – New Release


Para-psych improvisers ¡NO! release their latest major work, Sediments, this June. The LP appears courtesy of vanguard Irish independent label Little Gem Records.

¡NO! describe their sound as “psychiatric music ÷ 3 x history² ,” which roughly translates as free-form polymusical improvisation beyond specific genres. Still, recognizable currents emerge: psychedelia, free jazz, post-punk, no wave, noise, krautrock, kosmische, electro-acoustic and primitive musics colour the group’s sonic palette.

¡NO! is:
Fergus Cullen: saxophones, guitars, voice, keys, synthesizer, clarinet, piano, flutes
Jamie Davis: drums, percussion, saxophone
Damien Lennon: bass, synth, percussion

* (and formerly Graham Montgomery: guitars, keys, synth, Roland Handsonic, mbira, percussion; Graham appears on Sediments, but has since left the group).

Check out the little gem catalog of releases at

Little Gem Records · 18 Kildare Street · Dublin 2 · Ireland

About EILE Magazine

The new LGBT magazine; available online, for download and on podcast. It's time for another view.
%d bloggers like this: