Everyman Cork: ‘How it is’ by Samuel Beckett – Digital Prev 9/10 Jan.

How It Is by Samuel Beckett

A Digital Preview

In association with The Everyman Theatre

9 – 10 January 2021

8pm GMT (Ireland and UK Time)

3pm (EST) US East Coast Time

12 noon (Pacific Time) US West Coast

How It Is – A Digital Preview reflects on the making of parts 1 and 2 of How It Is (with filmed excerpts from rehearsal and production) and offers an exclusive preview presentation of How It Is (Part 3) performed by Conor Lovett and Stephen Dillane, and directed by Judy Hegarty Lovett, with sound design and composition by Mel Mercier.

In 2015, Gare St Lazare Ireland became artists in residence at Cork’s Everyman, and began a six-year project to stage Samuel Beckett’s 1961 novel, How It Is, over three productions.

Parts 1 and 2 have been performed at The Everyman, and this Digital Preview includes a section of Part 3 performed live, by Conor Lovett and Stephen Dillane, in the company tradition of presenting work-in-progress for audiences as part of the making process. Director, Judy Hegarty Lovett, and sound designer, Mel Mercier, will be present also, and the core collaborators will discuss the work live and answer questions from the audience.

Samuel Beckett’s novel, How It Is, continues to delight readers, written entirely without punctuation marks, it challenges language’s ability, and is one of Beckett’s most enigmatic works, spanning poetry and philosophy.

The digital preview of How It Is by Samuel Beckett, presented by Gare St Lazare Ireland in association with The Everyman, supported also by The Coronet Theatre, who are co-producing the 2021 production of How It Is (Parts 1,2 & 3). | 9 & 10 January 2021 | online | Tickets €15

https://everymancork.com/events/how-it-is-part-3-by-samuel-beckett/

 

About EILE Magazine

The new LGBT magazine; available online, for download and on podcast. It's time for another view.
%d bloggers like this: